My Thoughts On Friday

5:00 AM – Ugh *hits snooze*

5:15 AM – Uggghh *hits snooze*

5:30 AM – Okay. Getting up for real this time.

5:45 AM – I should really get out of bed now.

6:00 AM – Crap, I’m gonna be late

8:00 AM – First class. Just 7 more hours until freedom.

9:00 AM – 6 more hours until freedom.

10:00 AM – Brunch already? This day is gonna go so fast. It’ll be the weekend in no time.

11:00 AM – I’m starving.

12:00 PM – When was the last time I even ate? Did I even eat breakfast today?

12:20 PM – LUNCH. Only two more classes after this. That’s only two hours. Which is really one hour two times, which is half an hour four times, which is 15 minutes 8 times, which really means that I have to get through five minutes of class 24 times. Right? Good thing math is next so I can figure this out.

1:00 PM – Algebra. When will I ever use this in life?

1:05 PM – Wow, it must have been at least an hour so far.

1:15 PM – It’s only been fifteen minutes?

1:20 PM – Who even invented math?

1:25 PM – Math is a man made concept which holds no value in every day life. It was not discovered, but invented. Therefore, we should not teach it to our students.

1:45 PM – Fifteen minutes until my last class. And after that, THE WEEKEND!

1:50 PM – This class has taken up more time than all my other classes put together.

1:55 PM – Who just threw a paper airplane at my head?

2:00 PM – Yessss one class left until FREEEEDOMMM!!!!!!!!!!!!

2:05 PM – 55 minutes.

2:10 PM – What am I doing this weekend?

2:15 PM – How do I not have plans? I always have plans on the weekend! I used to be so popular… those days are gone…

2:20 PM – Should I plan something this weekend? So I can post a pic on Instagram to make people think I’m still popular?

2:25 PM – Nevermind, I only have like four friends.

2:30 PM – I’m starving.

2:35 PM – iiiiiiiiiii wwwwwwaaaaaannnnnnnnnnnnnnaaaaaaa dddddiiiieeeeeee

2:40 PM – 20 minutes!!!!!

2:45 PM – Is she seriously assigning homework on a Friday?

2:50 PM – Lalala.

2:55 PM – Maybe she’ll let us out early.

2:58 PM – Wait no, she wouldn’t do that. Teachers don’t know how to have fun.

2:59 PM – Teacher: Don’t put your things away yet, there’s still one minute! (Me, shoving my things into my backpack: WHAT?!?!)

2:59 PM – Wasn’t it already 2:59?

2:59 PM – Okay, this is weird. Like something off the Twilight Zone.

2:59 PM – Um, hello, Time God, whenever you wanna switch to 3:00… we’re literally ALL waiting.

2:59 PM – Any day now.

3:00 PM – FREEDOM.

Leave a comment